Amicus Briefs

    Our Amicus Briefs Committee prepares amicus briefs authorized by the Board of Directors.  Additionally, the committee advises the Board on amicus briefs for which Queen's Bench's support is requested by other organizations.  


    The Awards Committee chooses the recipients of the Queen’s Bench Lifetime Achievement and Queen’s Bench Merit Awards and advises the Board on other awards as needed. 

    Business Development

    Alice Purdy - alice(at)familyfirstlegal(dot)com
    Lisa A. Villasenor - lavillasenor744(at)aol(dot)com

    The Business Development Committee works to advance the interests of members in connection with business development and works with other professional associations, as they are available, to arrange for the annual LEAADD dinner (Lawyers, Engineers, Architects, Accountants, Doctors, and Dentists).  One of the BD Committee's most popular events is the annual Cocktails and Couture.


    Hon. Charlotte Woolard - judgewoolard(at)adrservices(dot)org
    Clarissa Kang - ckang(at)truckerhuss(dot)com

    The Centennial Committee maintains the archives of Queen's Bench.  The committee is already planning the centennial of Queen's Bench in 2021.

    Civic and Judicial Appointments

    Jodie Smith - smith(at)mosconelaw(dot)com

    The Civic and Judicial Appointments Committee provides information to the Board and to the members regarding open positions in all branches and levels of government and information about candidates for those openings.  The goal is to encourage member participation in elections and ensure communication of open positions to the membership.  

    Conference of Delegates

    Andrea Carlise - acarlise(at)pwc-law(dot)com
    April Rose Sommer - asommer(at)biologicaldiversity(dot)org

    The Queen's Bench delegation to the CCBA represents Queen's Bench at the annual Conference of California Bar Associations and prepares and submits to the conference, resolutions on behalf of Queen's Bench.


    Sharon Alkire - sharon.alkire(at)gmail(dot)com

    The Diversity Committee coordinates events for the membership relevant to diversity issues.

    Domestic Violence

    Valerie Fenchel - valerie(at)cafamilylaw(dot)com

    The Domestic Violence Committee coordinates events for the membership relevant to issues of domestic violence.


    Clare Lakewood - clarelakewood(at)gmail(dot)com
    Michelle Dylan - md(at)michelledylanlaw(dot)com

    The Education Committee coordinates MCLE programs for the members of Queen's Bench.

    Employment/Work Life Balance

    Karman Guadagni - karman(at)stebnerassociates(dot)com

    This committee provides information on employment opportunities and other employment related matters to the Board and to the members

    Juvenile Hall

    Beverly Brand
    Christine MacDonald - jhp(at)queensbench(dot)org

    The Juvenile Hall committee organizes twice a month visits to the girls' unit at the Youth Guidance Center.  The committee plans activities to do with the young women incarcerated there. These visits provide a forum for interaction, informal mentoring and provides access to role models for the detainees.

    Legislative and Reproductive Rights

    Laurie Ford - lcford(at)kayemoser(dot)com

    This committee studies and reports to the Board of Directors and to the members on legislative matters and insures communication of the position of the organization to the appropriate legislative body.


    Kimberly Wong - k.wong(at)veenfirm(dot)com
    Michelle Lewis - mlewis(at)truckerhuss(dot)com
    Angel Garrett - agarrett(at)truckerhuss(dot)com

    The Mentorship Committee organizes mentorship events as well as the various mentorship pods.  The mentorship pods are created around any shared interest of members and thus is not limited to practice area.  The pods include members of varied levels of experience.  


    Hon. Adrienne Jacobs Miller - adriennemilller(at)gmail(dot)com
    Kendra Tanacea - kendra.tanacea(at)gmail(dot)com

    The Scholarships Committee advises the Board on the selection of recipients of the Agnes O'Brien Smith and Mildred W. Levin Scholarships.